Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 4 August 2022

NOTICE OF MEETING

A Special meeting of the POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE will be held ON A HYBRID BASIS BY ATTENDANCE IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD OR REMOTELY BY MICROSOFT TEAMS on THURSDAY, 11 AUGUST 2022 at 12:00 PM, or at the conclusion of the Policy and Resources Committee at 10.30am, whichever is the later, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. FINAL PROPOSED AMENDED SCHEME FOR THE ESTABLISHMENT OF COMMUNITY COUNCILS IN ARGYLL AND BUTE - 2022/26 (Pages 3 - 66)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Community Council Governance

Policy and Resources Committee

Councillor Robin Currie (Chair) Councillor Audrey Forrest Councillor Yvonne McNeilly Councillor Douglas Philand Councillor Amanda Hampsey Councillor Willie Hume Councillor Reeni Kennedy-Boyle Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Kieron Green Councillor Jim Lynch Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Vice-Chair) Councillor Ross Moreland Councillor Fiona Howard Councillor Andrew Kain Councillor Liz McCabe

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269